Office Hours - Contact Info - Worship Times - Staff

Epiphany Lutheran Church, 790 S. Corona St., Denver, CO 80209
Office Hours: M Thru Thur: 8 to 1:30pm ► F: Closed ► 303‐722‐5311 ► ► e‐mail:
► Sunday’s Worship: 10:00 am ► Wednesday’s Worship: 6:30 pm
► Children‘s Sunday School: 10:15‐10:45am—September thru May

Pastor Libbie Reinking

Pastor Elizabeth "Libby" Reinking

 "They set out; and there, ahead of them, went the star that they had seen at the rising, until it stopped over the place where the child was. When they saw that the star had stopped, they were overwhelmed with joy. On entering the house, they saw the child with Mary his mother; and they knelt down and paid him homage. Then, opening their treasure chests, they offered him gifts of gold. frankincense, and myrrh." Matthew 2:9b-11

It occurred to me that your and my journey together resembles that of the Magi seeking the Christ child. Sometimes the way has been certain, and other times our steps have been by faith alone. Yet always seeking out where Christ is in our midst. So truly "when (I) saw that the star had stopped (over Epiphany . . . I was) overwhelmed with joy." And on entering into the house, I have seen, touched, tasted, and felt the presence of the Christ child in your midst, bringing all of us to worship our God with a heart of joy and thankfulness for God's steadfast love and faithfulness!

As we celebrate our journey together, let us offer our gifts of Gold to celebrate a Divine God who is faithful, Frankincense to acknowledge that together we are a part of the priesthood of all believers who get to "be and do Jesus" in a suffering world that desperately needs God, and Myrrh to know that together we daily die to our sins and rise up to new life in Jesus Christ, washed and ready to be who we are created to be. And now we get to do all that together, led by the Spirit. I don't know about you, but I'm doing the dance of joy!

Diane Calkins, Administrative Assistant

Diane has years of connection to the congregation, and began her work as Administrative Assistant in the summer of 2008. Native to the area, she is a local artist.

Open, Custodian

We are looking for a new person to keep our facilities in tip-top shape for use by the congregation and community.

The Church Council

Volunteers all, they help make the big decisions and set the direction for ministry in this place. Elected to the 2016-2017 Council are:

Tanner Ehmke

Susan Hahn - President

Debbie Johnson

Kevin Lash

Rusty Morris

Aidan Schlue

Dace West-Schlue - Vice-President

Stacey Appelt - Treasurer, but not a Council member

Julie Chichlowski - Secretary, but not a Council member

The Christian church is, properly speaking, nothing more than the assembly of all believers and saints...

The Augsburg Confession
Article VII